NATACHA & NUITS DE PRINCES

UPCOMING CONCERTS
concerts

CONCERTS

gamayun-natacha-nuits-de-princess-latest-record

GAMAYUN : NATACHA & NUITS DE PRINCES’S LATEST RECORD

What is Gamaïoun? A bird, born from the depths of the ages to survive the dawn of time. In Russian, his name is “Гамаюн”. Until now no one has seen it; But those who were able to hear him glimpsed it, and transmitted to us the essential attributes: two immense black wings, a tail set with feathers of fire, a face and a woman’s bust of a breathtaking beauty . This bird migrates between two worlds, that of the dead and that of the living, knows everything about men and creation.

In Russia, he likes to nestle on the trees along the roads and, through his songs, unveil the future to all who pass by – vagabonds, exiles, adventurers, lost children, prowlers and onlookers. Alas, it is very difficult to hear because his song melts in the rustle of the wind; Especially, it does not reveal itself to everyone, but only to those who know how to hear a secret. Fortunately for the simple mortals, all the Russians who heard him sang it in turn: from Alexander Blok to Vladimir Vyssotski, passing by Sergei Essenine and Anna Akhmatova.

Today, in France, it is in Natacha & Nuits de Princes that he became incarnate. Gamayun writes this Gaimun. What is it ? A magical voice and a pagan sensuality that transmits us, between a romance of Pushkin and an air of Fet, its own accents, incomparable. These are enchanting arrangements that sublime the union of all the strings: the domra and the double bass, the guitars and the balalaika. It is the Gypsy East and the Brazilian West, the Russian of the steppes and the French of the Balkans; It is the traditional and the jazz in ecstasy.

Through fourteen titles, Gamayun sings the misery of exile and the splendor of travel, the weight of words and the comfort of silences, the gaiety of life and the lightness of death. What he predicts, Gamayun, is a dream – the melee in a bed, the West and the East finally united, the self and the me in solidarity, the whole earth around a table .

He sings of love, he sings of freedom; He sings so justly. To us, passers-by as we are, to know to lend him an absolute ear.

Julie Bouvard


    

listen

LISTEN

  1. Romance Natacha & Nuits de Princes 1:06
  2. Rêve de Julie Natacha & Nuits de Princes 0:58
  3. Premier Amour Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:00
  4. Pouchkine Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:07
  5. Nichka Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:02
  6. Mon cheval Natacha & Nuits de Princes 1:05
  7. Mito Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:05
  8. Davaï Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:10
  9. Mardjendja Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:05
  10. Le bon gars Natacha et Nuits de Princes 0:56
  11. Ej Romale Natacha et Nuits de Princes 0:41
  12. Davaï Natacha et Nuits de Princes 0:47
  13. Buleria Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:13
  14. Aravaï Natacha & Nuits de Princes 1:07
about

ABOUT

Starting from a repertoire of splendid Russian songs and romances, Natacha Fialkovsky, the daughter of a Russian immigrant, received the teaching from Natacha & Nuits de Princes from childhood, not losing sight of this initial emotional climate, While evolving step by step to adaptations or creations of songs written by the sweet Natacha, and arranged or composed  by the talented guitarist and artistic director of the group, Olivier Cahours.

Read more


                 

they-said

THEY SAID

  • From Russia to Hungary through the Balkans, this sextet, borne by the velvet voice of Natacha Fialkovsky, offers a fascinating journey through the gypsy musical diversity. An invitation under the sounds of balalaikas and jazz.

    LE MONDE
  • An enchanting mixture of gypsy melodies and jazz and Latin influences

    ZURBAN
  • Natacha is a beautiful artist with a warm and spellbinding voice inspired by Slavic melodies mixed with Brazilian accents of Latin rhythms accompanied by excellent musicians. Get drunk with these musical perfumes.

    PARISCOPE
  • A royal moment with the orchestra surrounding the fatal Natacha Fialkovsky. The magic of the Gypsy songs with the two guitars of Pascal Storch and Olivier Cahours.

    Rémy Kolpa Kopoul NOVA
medias

MEDIAS

contact

CONTACT

Music Box Publishing

13 rue Etienne Marcel 75001 Paris FRANCE

+33(0)9 50 49 18 62 contact@musicboxpublishing.fr

Thierry Durepaire : thierry@musicboxpublishing.fr

www.musicboxpublishing.fr

NATACHA & NUITS DE PRINCES

PROCHAINS CONCERTS
concerts

CONCERTS

gamayun-le-dernier-album-de-natacha-nuits-de-princes

GAMAYUN : LE DERNIER ALBUM DE NATACHA & NUITS DE PRINCES

Qu’est-ce que « Gamaïoun » ? Un oiseau, né du tréfonds des âges pour survivre à la nuit des temps. En russe, son nom s’écrit « Гамаюн ». Jusqu’à présent, personne n’a pu le voir ; mais ceux qui ont pu l’entendre l’ont entraperçu, et nous en ont transmis les attributs essentiels : deux immenses ailes noires, une queue sertie de plumes de feu, un visage et un buste de femme d’une beauté à couper le souffle. Cet oiseau migre entre deux mondes, celui des morts et celui des vivants, il sait tout des hommes et de la création.

En Russie, il aime se nicher sur les arbres qui bordent les routes pour, à travers ses chansons, dévoiler l’avenir à tous ceux qui y passent — vagabonds, exilés, aventuriers, enfants perdus, rôdeurs et badauds. Hélas, il est très difficile à entendre car son chant se fond dans le bruissement du vent ; surtout, il ne se révèle pas à tout le monde, mais uniquement à ceux qui savent entendre un secret. Heureusement pour les simples mortels, tous les Russes qui l’ont entendu l’ont chanté à leur tour : d’Alexandre Blok à Vladimir Vyssotski, en passant par Sergueï Essenine et Anna Akhmatova.

Aujourd’hui, en France, c’est en Natacha & Nuits de Princes qu’il s’est incarné. Ce Gamaïoun-là s’écrit Gamayun. Qu’est-ce que c’est ? Une voix magique et une sensualité païenne qui nous transmet, entre une romance de Pouchkine et un air de Fet, ses propres accents, incomparables. Ce sont des arrangements enchanteurs, qui subliment l’union de toutes les cordes : la domra et la contrebasse, les guitares et la balalaïka. C’est l’Est tsigane et l’Ouest brésilien, le russe des steppes et le français des Balkans ; c’est le traditionnel et le jazz en extase.

À travers quatorze titres, Gamayun chante la misère de l’exil et la splendeur des voyages, le poids des mots et le réconfort des silences, la gaieté de la vie et la légèreté de la mort. Ce qu’il prédit, Gamayun, c’est un rêve — le corps à corps dans un lit, l’Occident et l’Orient enfin réunis, le toi et le moi solidaires en un nous, la terre entière autour d’une table.

Il chante l’amour, il chante la liberté ; il chante si juste. À nous donc, passants que nous sommes, de savoir lui prêter une oreille absolue.

Julie Bouvard


    

ecouter

ECOUTER

  1. Romance Natacha & Nuits de Princes 1:06
  2. Rêve de Julie Natacha & Nuits de Princes 0:58
  3. Premier Amour Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:00
  4. Pouchkine Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:07
  5. Nichka Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:02
  6. Mon cheval Natacha & Nuits de Princes 1:05
  7. Mito Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:05
  8. Davaï Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:10
  9. Mardjendja Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:05
  10. Le bon gars Natacha et Nuits de Princes 0:56
  11. Ej Romale Natacha et Nuits de Princes 0:41
  12. Davaï Natacha et Nuits de Princes 0:47
  13. Buleria Natacha et Nuits de Princes 1:13
  14. Aravaï Natacha & Nuits de Princes 1:07
a-propos

À PROPOS

Parti d’un répertoire de splendides chansons et romances russes, héritage dont Natacha Fialkovsky, fille d’immigré russe, reçu dès l’enfance l’enseignement, le groupe Natacha & Nuits de Princes, ne perd pas de vue ce climat émotionnel initial, tout en évoluant pas à pas vers des adaptations ou des créations de chansons écrites par la douce Natacha, et arrangées ou composées avec un talent aisé par le guitariste et directeur artistique du groupe, Olivier Cahours.

Lire la suite


                 

ils-ont-dit

ILS ONT DIT

  • De la Russie à la Hongrie en passant par les Balkans, ce sextet porté par la voix de velours de Natacha Fialkovsky offre un fascinant voyage à travers la diversité musicale tzigane. Une invitation sous les sons des balalaïkas et du jazz.

    LE MONDE
  • Un mélange envoûtant de mélodies tziganes et d’influences jazz et latine

    ZURBAN
  • Natacha est une belle artiste à la voix chaude et envoûtante inspirée de mélodies slaves métissées d’accents brésiliens de rythmes latins accompagnée d’excellents musiciens. Enivrez-vous de ces parfums musicaux.

    PARISCOPE
  • Un moment royal avec l’orchestre entourant la fatale Natacha Fialkovsky. La magie des chansons tziganes avec les deux guitares de Pascal Storch et d’Olivier Cahours.

    Rémy Kolpa Kopoul NOVA
medias

MEDIAS

actualites-two

ACTUALITÉS

Emission de radio

Interview et session live à Radio Aligre /93.1/ dans l’émission Chronica de Bruno Moio le Dimanche 14 Mai à partir de 11h15

Lire la suite

 

contact

CONTACT

Music Box Publishing
13 rue Etienne Marcel
75001 Paris FRANCE

+33(0)9 50 49 18 62

contact@musicboxpublishing.fr

Thierry Durepaire : thierry@musicboxpublishing.fr

www.musicboxpublishing.fr